News | For Folk’s Sake It’s Christmas 2012 – tracklist announced

FFS is delighted to announce the tracklist for our third charity Christmas album, For Folk’s Sake It’s Christmas 2012.

We’ve got original songs from the likes of Ellen & the Escapades, Tom Williams (of ‘& the Boat’ fame) and Admiral Fallow.

Some beautiful rethinking of traditional Christmas songs by Gibson Bull and Carmen, Feldspar and our old friend, pianist extraordinaire Howard Carter.

And that’s just the start of it. We know we’re biased, but every track on this album is a beaut and we can’t wait for you to hear it.

Here’s the full list:

  1. Howard Carter – Jingle Boogie
  2. Ellen and the Escapades – By the Fireside
  3. Goodnight Lenin – A Winter’s Night
  4. Gibson Bull and Carmen – The Holly and the Ivy
  5. Olly Knights (from Turin Brakes) – Bitten by the Frost
  6. Tom Williams (from Tom Williams & the Boat) – Christmas (So Much Better When You’re Here)
  7. Stylusboy – O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  8. Gerard & the Watchmen – The Road
  9. Boat To Row – Winter In Bloom
  10. The Willows – We Three Kings
  11. Mi Mye – The Last Christmas
  12. Feldspar – In the Bleak Midwinter
  13. Admiral Fallow – Torrent Rain
  14. Friend of All the World – The Old Year Now Away Is Fled
  15. Joyce the Librarian – Breakfast Club (Christmas Mix)
The songs will be available to hear on our bandcamp page next week. In the meantime, you can pre-order both the physical and digital album there. The record will be released on 3 December.