Rufus Wainwright announces new album


The utter wonder that is Rufus Wainwright has announced he is to release his 6th studio album of original music.

All Days Are Nights: Songs For Lulu will be released on 5th April in the UK.

The tracklisting is:

  1. Who Are You New York?
  2. Sad With What I Have
  3. Martha
  4. Give Me What I Want And Give It To Me Now!
  5. True Loves
  6. Sonnet 43
  7. Sonnet 20
  8. Sonnet 10
  9. The Dream
  10. What Would I Ever Do With A Rose?
  11. Les Feux D’artifice T’appellent
  12. Zebulon

Since his last studio album Release The Stars Rufus has been concentrating on other projects, including his opera Prima Donna — which premiered in Manchester last year — and the environmental campaign Blackoutsabbath.

1 comment for “Rufus Wainwright announces new album

Comments are closed.