News | New Sufjan Stevens album sees ‘return to folk roots’

Carrie & Lowell

Sufjan Stevens has announced a new album ‘Carrie & Lowell’ and says the record will be a ‘return to his folk roots’.

The album, which will be released on Asthmatic Kitty on March 30th, is named after Sufjan’s mum and stepfather. It’s described as “a 44-minute meditation on mortality, memory, and faith.”

You can preorder the record (including on limited edition clear coloured vinyl *salivates*) via Sufjan’s Bandcamp.

Watch the album trailer:


  1. ‘Death With Dignity’
  2. ‘Should Have Known Better’
  3. ‘All of Me Wants All of You’
  4. ‘Drawn to the Blood’
  5. ‘Fourth of July’
  6. ‘The Only Thing’
  7. ‘Carrie & Lowell’
  8. ‘Eugene’
  9. ‘John My Beloved’
  10. ‘No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross’
  11. ‘Blue Bucket of Gold’