News | Communion release compilation ‘New Faces’

New Faces.

Communion records have announced the release of a brand new compilation titled “New Faces”.

Being the brainchild of Ben Lovett (Mumford and Sons), Kevin Jones and Ian Grimble, Communion have been putting on monthly shows of their favourite up and coming artists for over 3 years now, in locations such as London, Manchester, Leeds and Brooklyn (NYC). Along with this, the label have worked with artists such as Michael Kiwanuka, Gotye, Daughter and Ben Howard.

New Faces is a cherry-picked selection of some of the finest ‘lesser known’ artists along with some more established ones. The focus is on new talent, and the hand selection of these could just easily become the breakthrough talents in the next 12 months. The album will contain works from the likes of  York’s David McCaffery, a 17 year old acoustic strummer discovered by Communion scouts and already picking up supportive words from Ed Sheeran to his millions of Twitter devotees. Joe Banfi, a philosophy student in Sheffield with a distinctive tone that recalls Nick Drake, LIPA’s Dan Croll, and Will Nott, an artist who Communion’s Ben Lovett discovered one evening in a studio next door to where the new Mumford & Sons album is being recorded.

As if that wasn’t already enough, Communion are having a “New Faces” launch night on 26rd April @ London’s Shepherds Bar. See here for more information.

‘New Faces’ Tracklisting:
Michael Kiwanuka – Tell Me A Tale
Julia Stone – Let’s Forget All The Things That We Say
Joe Banfi – Olive Green
Gabriel and the Hounds – What Good Would That Do?
Daughter – Love
3 Blind Wolves – Emily Rose
Ben Howard – Three Tree Town
Keaton Henson – To Your Health
Lucy Rose – Middle of the Bed
Matt Corby – Kings and Queens, Beggars and Thieves
Boy and Bear – Milk and Sticks
Jocie Adams  – Bed of Notions
Dan Croll – Marion
The Apache Relay – American Nomad (Communion version)
James Vincent McMorrow – Hear The Noise That Moves So Soft And Low
David McCaffery – Stars
Nathaniel Rateliff – Just For Me But I Thought Of You
Will Nott – Won’t Go Back
Bear’s Den – Pompeii
Gotye – Bronte