News | Jeffrey Lewis on UK tour next week

After the release of this album “A Turn In the Dream-Songs” on Rough Trade a couple of weeks ago. New York pro-folk legend Jeffrey Lewis is heading out on tour across the UK.

The album was recorded in the UK with members of Johnny Flynn’s band The Sussex Wit and the Wave Pictures.

Jeff said: “The band on all these UK dates will be a 4-piece: Jeff, Jack, Dave, and Nan of Schwervon! AND all shows (except Coventry) will have Seth Faergolzia (formerly Dufus) on the bill!  As well as other support.”

Mon, Oct 24 – Newcastle, UK – The Cluny (Ouseburn Warehouse Workshops, 36 Lime St, NE1) (tickets)
Tues, Oct 25 – Manchester, UK – The Ruby Lounge (28-34 High Street, Manchester M4 1QB). (tickets)
Wed, Oct 26 – Edinburgh, Scotland – Third Door at The Internationale (formerly Medina) (45 Lothian St) (tickets)
Thu, Oct 27 – Glasgow, Scotland – Stereo (20-28 Renfield Lane Glasgow G2 6PH) (tickets)
Fri, Oct 28 – Birmingham, UK – The Ballroom (formerly The Academy, 52-54 Dale End, Birmingham, B4 7LS), age 14+.(tickets)
Sat, Oct 29 – Leicester, UK – Lock 42
Sun, Oct 30 – Cardiff, UK – The Globe (125 Albany Road, Cardiff, CF24 3NS) Tix available (tickets)
Mon, Oct 31 – Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms (25 Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LB). Tix available (tickets)
Tues, Nov 1 – Bristol, UK – The Thekla (40 The Grove, East Mud Dock, Bristol BS1 4RB). Tix available (tickets)
Wed, Nov 2 – London, UK – HEAVEN (9 The Archers, Villiers Street), w/ Alessi’s Ark! (tickets)
Thu, Nov 3 – Leeds, UK – Brudenell Social Club
Fri, Nov 4 – Brighton, UK – The Haunt (10 Pool Valley, BN1 1NJ) (tickets)

 

Comments