News | Laura Marling announces new album Once I Was An Eagle

Once I was an eagle

FFS are over the moon to hear that Laura Marling has just announced the release of her fourth album. Titled ‘Once I Was an Eagle’, the 16-track record will be released on the 27th May 2013 (28th May US/CA). Produced by the wonderful Ethan Johns, FFS are in no doubt that this will live up to be yet another masterpiece of Laura’s.

Laura’s website says of the album: “It’s a hugely ambitious record that reflects the dark themes of [previous LP] A Creature I Don’t Know.”

The track listing of ‘Once I was an Eagle’:

1. Take The Night Off
2. I Was An Eagle
3. You Know
4. Breathe
5. Master Hunter
6. Little Love Caster
7. Devil’s Resting Place
8. Interlude
9. Undine
10. Where Can I Go?
11.  Once
12.  Pray For Me
13.  When Were You Happy? (And How Long Has That Been)
14.  Love Be Brave
15.  Little Bird
16.  Saved These Words

This is all for now, but for more info, see here, and to catch a sneak peak from the album, you can listen now to ‘Where Can I Go?’.