#388 Andrew Bird – Fake Headlines

The fine, fine people of the Yellow Bird Project have announced details of a full-length album release, their first, which will feature 10 artists linked with the charitable venture covering each other’s work. YBP have started a PledgeMusic campaign to get Good People Rock finalised, and you can find all the details below, along with the tracklisting for the record. For now, though, indulge yourself in the sounds of Andrew Bird covering The New Pornographers’ Fake Headlines.

“We produced this album on our own, without the help of a record label” said Casey Cohen, co-founder of YBP. “That means each of the artists had to volunteer their own to time to record, engineer and mix their own tracks. The ‘low-fi’ feel, which has resulted, fits in well with the album’s overall DIY aesthetic.”

1. Andrew Bird – Fake Headlines (The New Pornographers)
2. Hayden – Family Tree (TV on the Radio)
3. Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth – Mexican Ritual (Alec Ounsworth)
4. Whispertown – Give A Little Love (Rilo Kiley)
5. Micah P. Hinson – Not One Bit Ashamed (King Creosote)
6. King Creosote – Take It In (Hot Chip)
7. Alec Ounsworth – How’s Forever Been Baby (Elvis Perkins)
8. Keaton Henson – Take Care (Beach House)
9. Dry the River – Satellite Mind (Metric)
10. T E Morris – Much More Then That (Sharon Van Etten)

You can pre-order the record here: pledgemusic.com/yellowbirdproject