Slow Club announce album details

Folk-pop dup Slow Club have announced details of their long-awaited debut album.

Writing on their myspace Charles confirmed that the record, entitled Yeah So, will be released on 6th July on Moshi Moshi Records. It includes old favourites Because We’re Dead and Apples and Pairs, as well as new recordings.

The first single taken from the album will be It Doesn’t Have to Be Beautiful/Wild Blue Milk, which will be available on 7th June.

Charles and Rebecca will tour in September in support of the album. Watch this space for dates when they’re announced.

The provisional tracklisting for Yeah So is:

When I Go
Giving Up On Love
I Was Unconscious, It Was A Dream
It Doesnt Have To Be Beautiful
There Is No Good Way To Say I Am Leaving You
Trophy Room
Because We’re Dead
Dance Til The Morning Light
Sorry About The Doom
Come On Youth
Apples and Pairs
Our Most Brilliant Friends

Words: Lynn Roberts