St Vincent announces new album release


US songstress and multi-instrumentalist St Vincent has announced the release of her new album Actor on 4th May.
St Vincent, whose real name is Annie Clark, played violin for Sufjan Stevens and guitar in the Polyphonic Spree before pursuing her solo career.
The follow up to Annie’s 2007 debut Marry Me is a collection of 11 original songs of which she said: “I wanted to make these songs technicolour animatronic rides.”
The tracklisting is as follows:
1. The Strangers
2. Save Me From What I Want
3. Neighbours
4. Actor Out Of Work
5. Black Rainbow
6. Laughing With A Mouth Of Blood
7. Marrow
8. The Bed
9. The Party
10. Just The Same But Brand New
11. The Sequel
A European tour will be announced shortly. Watch this space for details. 
Words: Lynn Roberts