Au Revoir Simone’s Bird of Music remixed, covered by Slow Club

A remixed version of New York keyboardists Au Revoir Simone’s debut LP The Bird of Music will be released on November 11th.

The new album, entitled Reverse Migration, features a cover of The Lucky One by For Folk’s Sake darlings Slow Club alongside remixes by Jean-Benoît Dunckel of Air and Keith Murray from We Are Scientists. It will be released by Au Revoir Simone’s own label: Our Secret Recording Company.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Slow Club –The Lucky One
2. Sad Song (Pacific! Remix)
3. Fallen Snow (The Teenagers Remix)
4. I Couldn’t Sleep (Darkel Remix)
5. A Violent Yet Flammable World (Montag Remix)
6. Keith Murray – Don’t See the Sorrow
7. Dark Halls (Best Fwends Remix)
8. Night Majestic (Matt Harding Remix)
9. Stars (Disco Pusher Remix)
10. Lark (Ruff and Jam Remix)
11. The Way to There (Mark-Anthony Tieku Remix)
12. Alexis Taylor – Sad Song
13. The Lucky One (James Yuill Remix)

Words: Lynn Roberts