Emmy the Great announces single, album news

The aptly monikered Emmy the Great will release the first single from her hotly anticipated debut album in November.

The track ‘We Almost Had a Baby’ will be available on limited edition 7″ vinyl as well as to download.

The 10th November release will follow a three-date mini tour, comprised thusly:

Saturday November 8th – Glasgow Twisted Wheel,
Sunday November 9th – Manchester Deaf Institute
Monday November 10th – London ICA

A release date has not yet been confirmed for the album, First Love, but the tracklisting is as follows:

1. Absentee’
2. 24
3. We Almost Had a Baby
4. The Easter Parade
5. Dylan
6. City Song
7. First Love
8. MIA
9. Bad Things Coming, We Are Safe
10. On the Museum Island
11. Everything Reminds Me of You
12. War

FFS is a wee bit sad that it doesn’t include Gabriel but thinks it’ll probably be brill all the same.

Words: Lynn Roberts