Listen | Paper Aeroplanes’ new single Ribbons

Paper Aeroplanes 2014

Sarah Howells of wonderful Welsh duo Paper Aeroplanes asked us to premiere their new single ‘Ribbons’ and who are we to turn down such an offer? One listen and we were hooked. You’re sure to be too.

The song is taken from the Circus EP and Sarah and bandmate Richard Llewellyn are embarking on an epic tour of the UK and Europe to promote the record. You can catch them at one of these dates…

February 2014
Tues 18th February – Cabaret Voltaire, Edinburgh
Weds 19th February – Cafe Drummond, Aberdeen
Thursday 20th February – Ironworks, Inverness
Friday 21st February – The Glad Cafe, Glasgow
Sat 22nd February – Old Cinema Launderette, Durham
Sunday 23rd February – Adelphi, Hull
Monday 24th February – Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
Tuesday 25th February – Deaf Institute, Manchester
Wednesday 26th February – Kazimier, Liverpool
Thursday 27th February – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
Friday 28th February – Bodega, Nottingham

March 2014
Saturday 1st March – Norwich Arts Centre, Norwich
Sunday 2nd March – Arts Bar, Oxford
Monday 3rd March – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Tuesday 4th March – Thekla, Bristol
Wednesday 5th March – Green Door, Brighton
Thursday 6th March – St Pancras Old Church, London. SOLD OUT
Friday 7th March – South Devon Arts Centre, Totnes
Thursday 20th March – Strom, München
Friday 21st March – Keller Klub, Stuttgart
Saturday 22nd March – FZW Club, Dortmund
Sunday 23rd March – Studio 672, Köln
Tuesday 25th March – Capitol, Mannheim
Thursday 27th March – Feuerwache, Magdeburg
Friday 28th March – Hansa Kultur-Club, Braunschweig
Saturday 29th March – Cafe Erlesenes, Bremen
Sunday 30th March – Prinzenbar, Hamburg

April 2014
Weds 2nd April – Lux, Hannover
Friday 4th April – Comma, Gera
Saturday 5th April – Crystal, Berlin
Monday 7th April – Brasserie Hermann, Greifswald
Wednesday 9th April – Sputnik Café, Münster
Thurday 10th April – Sankt Peter Café, Frankfurt

Comments